Tuesday, August 16, 2022

Entries are open for TechBoard’s annual Angel Investing Awards

Must read

Shreya Christinahttps://cafe-madrid.com
Shreya has been with cafe-madrid.com for 3 years, writing copy for client websites, blog posts, EDMs and other mediums to engage readers and encourage action. By collaborating with clients, our SEO manager and the wider cafe-madrid.com team, Shreya seeks to understand an audience before creating memorable, persuasive copy.

Entries for the annual Techboard Australian Angel Awards 2022 open.

The awards recognize the Angel investment community and the importance of Angel investment to the growth of the Australian startup and tech ecosystem.

The categories for 2022 are:

Most Active Regional Angel Group for Angel groups located outside a capital city, rated by the highest number of confirmed Angel investments.

Most Active Angel Investor rated by the highest number of confirmed Angel investments.

Angel Investor of the Year to be awarded to Angel investor who has made a significant contribution to the Australian Angel investment community as judged by the jury, taking into account not only the investor’s investment activity, but also their impact on the angel investor community through education , support and promotion or other activities.

Best Angel exit of the year rated as the most financially successful exit from an Angel investment.

Most active Angel group rated by highest number of confirmed angel investments.

The awards are based on a data-driven assessment and an expert judging panel made up of representatives from Australia’s major Angel groups. They are: Jordan Green – Melbourne Angels (Chairman); Sharif Sethi – Brisbane Angels; Simon Horne – Angel Loop; Josh Garratt – Southern Angels; Karen Farley-Sydney Angels; Rick McElhinney – Gold Coast Angels; Lynda Coker – Scale Investors; Rafael Kimberley-Bowen – Perth Angels (Organiser).

The awards are once again hosted by Techboard, Australia’s leading source of data on startups and technology companies.

Last year, Alice Anderson Fund Chair and Co-Founder of Scale Investors, Susan Oliver, was named Angel of the Year, in recognition of her contribution to Angel investing and the overall impact on the Angel community.

Brisbane Angels was very well represented at the awards last year, winning three categories: Best Exit, Most Active Group and Most Active Individual with Richard Moore making 14 individual investments.

Nominations are open until August 16. Sign up details are here.

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article