Wednesday, September 27, 2023

Squid Game Becomes the 1st Non English TV Show to Bag a Nomination for the Producers Guild Of America Awards

Must read

Shreya Christina
Shreya has been with for 3 years, writing copy for client websites, blog posts, EDMs and other mediums to engage readers and encourage action. By collaborating with clients, our SEO manager and the wider team, Shreya seeks to understand an audience before creating memorable, persuasive copy.

Squid Game (Korean: RR: Ojing-eo Geim) is a Netflix-produced South Korean survival drama collection that evolved via way of means of Hwang Dong-hyuk. Lee Jung-Jae, Park Hae-soo, Wi Ha-Joon, HoYeon Jung, O Yeong-su, Heo Sung-Tae, Anupam Tripathi, and Kim Joo-young are the various solid members.

The display centers on an opposition wherein 456 contestants, all of whom are deeply in debt, danger their lives via way of means of gambling a sequence of deadly kid’s video games for the threat to earn a prize of $45.6 billion. The collection’s name is primarily based totally on a Korean kid’s recreation of the identical name. Hwang had devised the concept primarily based totally on his very own early financial problems, in addition to South Korea’s elegance hole and capitalism.

Despite the reality that he first wrote it in 2009, he turned into not able to discover a manufacturing corporation inclined to fund the challenge till Netflix expressed hobby in it in 2019 as a part of their attempt to increase their global programming offerings.

All About Squid Game

The Producers Guild of America (PGA) Awards delivered its nominations for 2022 on January 27, and ‘Squid Game’ became the number one non-English language TV show to gather a nomination! Along with ‘The Handmaid’s Tale,’ ‘The Morning Show,’ ‘Succession,’ and ‘Yellowstone,’ Netflix’s hit survival K-drama series has been nominated for Best Episodic Drama.’

Hwang Dong-‘Squid Hyuk’s Game’ is a survival drama television series that he wrote and directed. It follows a hard and fast of 456 people who are invited to take part in a thriller survival undertaking with a reward pool of $45.6 billion. Lee Jung Jae, Park Hae Soo, Oh Yeong Su, Wi Ha Joon, Jung Ho Yeon, Heo Sung Tae, Anupam Tripathi, and Kim Joo Ryoung super mega-celebrity withinside the drama, which became arguably the most-watched television show in 2021.

The ruin well-known drama has ended up the number one non-English language TV series to be nominated for the Screen Actors Guild (SAG) Awards after racking up 1. sixty 5 billion hours of viewing in handiest 28 days. You can also be concerned to recognize that, in line with The New York Times, the majority of the PGA candidates are possible to win an Academy Award, making it functional for ‘Squid Game’ to win its first-ever Academy Award.

On March 19, the Producers Guild Awards 2022 will take place at the Fairmont Century Plaza in Century City, California.

More articles

Latest article